February 24, 2015

Seoul announce debut album “I Become A Shade”, share new single “The Line”

This one has been a long time in the making. After years of work, the debut LP from Seoul finally has a release date. I Become A Shade is set for release on June 9th. It includes previously released numbers “Stay With Us” and “White Morning,” and today Noisey unveiled a brand new song: “The Line.” Listen to it here.

The track will be released on 7″ vinyl, backed by “Stay With Us,” on April 21st. You can pre-order the 7″, OR THE FULL RECORD (which is coming on 12″ clear vinyl) over in the Grand Jury shop. You can also reserve your digital copy of Shade on iTunes right now, and get an immediate download of “The Line” and “Stay With Us.” Full tracklist is below.

01 I Become a Shade
02 The Line
03 Haunt / A Light
04 Real June
05 Fields
06 White Morning
07 Stay With Us
08 Thought You Were
09 I Negate
10 Carrying Home Food In Winter
11 Silencer
12 Galway

In other news, the band will be embarking on a lengthy tour in advance of the album, alongside Ballet School. Full itinerary is available over in the tour section. But New Yorkers don’t have to wait – the band is hitting Babys All Right on Thursday of this week to celebrate the release of “The Line.”