January 13, 2015

Avid Dancer announces debut album “1st Bath”

It’s a good day. Avid Dancer’s debut full-length, 1st Bath, has a release date. And artwork. And a tracklist. And you can hear a song from it right now.

The record is due April 14th, and all twelve songs are listed below. You’ll recognize some of them from last year’s I Want To See You Dance EP. Our friends over at Stereogum just unveiled the first piece of new music from the record, “All Your Words Are Gone.”

1st Bath Tracklist:
01 All The Other Girls
02 Stop Playing With My Heart
03 All Your Words Are Gone
04 I Told You So
05 Not Far To Go
06 All The Things You Keep
07 Medication
08 I Want To See You Dance
09 Whatever’s On Your Mind
10 Nobody Else
11 Why Did I Leave You Behind
12 Up Against The Wall

You can pre-order the album now on iTunes and get an immediate download of “All Your Words Are Gone.” Or you can reserve your copy of the CD or vinyl over in the Grand Jury shop.

Also, as we mentioned yesterday, the band will be playing a string of free residency shows at The Echo in LA throughout February. After that they’ll make the trek down to Austin for SXSW 2015, before hitting the road in support of the record.