.@twinpeaksdudes literally tearing the roof off of @babysallright

PERMALINK REBLOG

FILE UNDER:

twinpeaksdudes take it back to the sandlot in the video for “I Found A New Way.” Out now courtesy of our friends over at billboard. Wild Onion came out on Tuesday. Get it on iTunes

PERMALINK REBLOG

It’s out.

Grand Jury’s very first release — the marvelously fantastic Wild Onion by twinpeaksdudes — has been officially released. You can get it right now on iTunes or head over to your local record shop, where it’s available in a limited edition purple and bone colored vinyl (photo here).

The dudes hit Reckless Records in their hometown of Chicago today for a 5pm in-store that’s sure to be packed to the gills, and kick off the first leg of their neverending tour on August 8th in Detroit. 

And don’t forget! If you’re near one of these stores, there’s an insanely limited (100, that’s it) quantity of hand-customized test pressings of the album available. These will be gone after today. 

PERMALINK 3 NOTES REBLOG

…is coming tomorrow.

twinpeaksdudes:

Something new…

PERMALINK 37 NOTES REBLOG

Who knew twinpeaksdudes were such Picasos? That photo above is just 4 of 100 band-customized test pressings of their new album, Wild Onion, which hits stores tomorrow (shit — tomorrow!!!!). A handful of those stores will actually be carrying copies of the test pressings, lovingly adorned with our boys’ hilarious scribbles, in the racks. Here’s a list of the shops who’ve been kind enough to bring in some copies. All hand-numbered, so give us a shout and let us know which ones you find!

Reckless (Chicago)
Origami (LA)
Waterloo (Austin)
Criminal Records (Atlanta)
 - Rough Trade (NYC)
 - Other Music (NYC)
 - Permanent (Chicago) 
 - Grimeys (Nashville)
 - Music Millennium (Portland)

PERMALINK 8 NOTES REBLOG

We asked Twitter for a Twin Peaks (dudes) x Twin Peaks (show) mash-up. We got this back in 30 minutes. Thank you, internet!

PERMALINK REBLOG

FILE UNDER:

#Twin Peaks #Log Lady

At long last! You can hear all of twinpeaksdudes' Wild Onion right now courtesy of pitchfork Advance. Listen here. And be sure to catch them on the road this Fall. If their pitchfork Fest performance is any indication, the shows are gonna be pretty out of control.

Tues Aug 5: Chicago, IL @ Reckless Records
Fri Aug 8: Detroit, MI @ PJ’S Lager House *
Sat Aug 9: Cleveland, OH @ Beachland Tavern *
Sun Aug 10: Washington, DC @ DC9 *
Tues Aug 12: Allston, MA @ Great Scott *
Wed Aug 13: New York, NY @ Mercury Lounge *
Thurs Aug 14: Brooklyn, NY @ Baby’s All Right! ^
Fri Aug 15: Pittsburgh, PA @ Mr. Roboto Project *
Sat Aug 16: Chicago, IL @ Glenwood Ave. Arts Fest
Sun Aug 24: Los Angeles, CA @ FYF Festival
Tues Sept 23: Iowa City, IA @ Blue Moose ~
Wed Sept 24: Des Moines, IA @ Vaudeville Mews ~
Thurs Sept 25: Minneapolis, MN @ 7th Street Entry ~
Fri Sept 26: Madison, WI @ The Frequency
Sat Sept 27: Champaign, IL @ Pygmalion Music Festival
Tues Oct 14: Nashville, TN @ The Stone Fox &
Thurs Oct 16: Tallahassee, FL @ Club Downunder &
Fri Oct 17: Atlanta, GA @ Purgatory at The Masquerade &
Sat Oct 18: Raleigh, NC @ The Pinhook &
Sun Oct 19: Philadelphia, PA @ The Barbary&
Tues Oct 21: Baltimore, MD @ Metro Gallery &
Mon Oct 27: Montreal, QC @ Casa del Popolo
Tues Oct 28: Toronto, ON @ Hard Luck Bar
Thurs Oct 30: Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall ! 
Fri/Sat/Sun Nov 7-9: Austin, TX @ Fun Fun Fun Fest
Tues Nov 11: Santa Ana @ The Observatory - Constellation
Thurs Nov 13: San Diego, CA @ Soda Bar
Fri Nov 14: Visalia, CA @ Cellar Door
Sat Nov 15: San Francisco, CA @ The Bottom of the Hill
Mon Nov 17: Portland, OR @ Slabtown
Tues Nov 18: Vancouver, BC @ Electric Owl
Wed Nov 19: Seattle, WA @ The Vera Project
Thurs Nov 20: Spokane, WA @ The Bartlett
Fri Nov 21: Boise, ID @ The Crux
Sat Nov 22: Salt Lake City, UT @ Kilby Court
Mon Nov 24: Denver, CO @ Lost Lake
Tues Nov 25: Omaha, NE @ Midtown Art Supply

*  ^ = w/Public Access T.V. and The Lemons
*  = w/The Lemons
& = w/Tweens
~ = w/NE-HI
 ! = w/NE-HI and Flesh Panthers

PERMALINK 6 NOTES REBLOG

Head over to stereogum for “I Found A New Way,” the latest tune from twinpeaksdudes' Wild Onion, out Aug 5th. Pre-order the vinyl now on insoundnyc and get a killer 12x12 flat while supplies last. You’ll also get MP3s of “New Way” and “Flavor” upon checkout. 

In other news, Twin Peaks are coming to a town near you. Here’s all the dates fit to print: 

7/19 Chicago, IL @ Pitchfork Music Festival
8/8 Detroit, MI @ PJ’S Lager House*
8/9 Cleveland, OH @ Beachland Tavern*
8/10 Washington, DC @ DC9*
8/12 Allston, MA @ Great Scott*
8/13 New York, NY @ Mercury Lounge*
8/14 Brooklyn, NY @ Baby’s All Right!
8/15 Pittsburgh, PA @ Mr. Roboto Project*
8/16 Chicago, IL @ Glenwood Ave Arts Fest
8/24 Los Angeles, CA @ FYF Festival
9/23 Iowa City, IA @ Blue Moose [Small Room]
9/24 Des Moines, IA @ Vaudeville Mews
9/25 Minneapolis, MN @ 7th Street Entry
9/26 Madison, WI @ The Frequency
9/25-28 Champaign, IL @ Pygmalion Music Festival
10/14 Nashville, TN @ The Stone Fox &
10/16 Tallahassee, FL @ Club Downunder at Florida State &
10/17 Atlanta, GA @ Purgatory at The Masquerade &
10/18 Raleigh, NC @ The Pinhook &
10/19 Philadelphia, PA @ The Barbary &
10/21 Baltimore, MD @ Metro Gallery &
11/7-9 Austin, TX @ Fun Fun Fun Fest

* The Lemons to support
! Public Access TV and The Lemons to support
& Tweens to Support

PERMALINK REBLOG

At long last, the music video for twinpeaksdudes ”Flavor” was just unviled over on noiseymusic. Directed by the incomparable Ryan Baxley, it’s got pretty much everything: Marilyn Manson’s old pool, a horrific van accident, pink flamingo beer bongs. Enjoy.

Watch Twin Peaks’ “Flavor” Video on Noisey.

PERMALINK 2 NOTES REBLOG

Avid Dancer is heading out on the road for a handful of dates with Hamilton Leithauser this summer. Get tickets here: http://aviddancerband.com/tour

PERMALINK REBLOG